on the Plaza
April 10-14, 2019

Call For Entries
Now Open

Submit Your Film

Kansas City

Learn More

Make a

Donate Today


“If your actions inspire others to dream more, learn more, do more and become more, you are a leader.”
-John Quincy Adams

Board Of Directors

Barbara Noble


 Retired Educator, Lee’s Summit R-7

Stacey Woelfel

Vice Chair

Director, Associate Professor, Missouri School of Journalism

Nadine Mummaw


 President of Cinema KC

Danielle Milton, CPA


Cerner Corporation

Fred G. Andrews

Board Member

Founder/President Emeritus, Ex Officio Board Member 1996-2016

Drew E. Burbridge

Board Member

President, Pendergast Productions

Dennis Fallon

Board Member


Josh Morales

Board Member

Financial Advisor, The Retirement Planning Group

Kevin Mullin

Board member

Professor, UMKC Communication Studies Deptartment

Tom Rooker

Board Member


Cathy Runyan-Svacina

Board member

Women in Film and TV – KC

Gregory K. Wu

Board Member

Attorney, Shook, Hardy & Bacon

Key Staff

Veronica Elliott Loncar

Executive Director

Heartland Advisory Board

Val Anderson

Board member

BicMedia, Senior Producer

Matt Antrim

Board Member

Hint, V.P. Talent and Development

Mitch Brian

Board member


Walter Coppage

Board Member


Michelle Davidson

Board member

Actor, Writer, Producer

Janet Fisher

Board Member

Foreign Language Educator

Abbe Feitelberg

Board member

Jackson County – County Counselors Office

Pat Groshong

Board Member

Axis Pro Insurance, Assistant Vice President

Jerry Harrington

Board member

 Tivoli Cinemas, Owner

Peter Jasso

Board Member

Kansas Film Commission, Director

Ann McFerrin

Board member


Jon McGraw

Board Member

Sister Cities Association of Kansas City; Buttonwood Financial Group, LLC; Buttonwood Art Space, LLC

John Niernberger

Board member

Director, Screenwriter, Author

Nita Norris

Board Member

Creative Director, KCP&L

Jerry Rapp

Board member


Patrick Rea

Board Member


Butch Rigby

Board member

Screenland Theaters

John Shipp

Board Member

Globe Cinemas

James Spears

Board member

Aon, Strategic Client Advisor

Halli Vrooman

Board Member

Writer, Grant Writer

Geoffrey Westra

Board member

Screenland Theatres

Kevin Willmott

Board Member

Screenwriter/Director/Actor/KU Professor

Maggie Wood

Writer, Community Volunteer

Screenland Theatres